Existing FaceBook pages titled Village of Gaines are not official FaceBook pages sanctioned, authorized, or documented by the Village of Gaines Council. Comments and opinions are not those of the Village of Gaines Council.

Gaines Community Rodeo – July 16th-17th

Gaines Community Rodeo 12135 Ray Road   The Gaines Community Rodeo would like to extend a big thank you to all the patrons who make it out every year as well as anyone who has ever come or will be coming to our rodeo. This is the 18th year for the Gaines Rodeo...

Numbering of Homes

2019 03 Numbering Of Homes

Gaines Veterans Memorial Park

Preserve a lasting memory of a loved one or donate a brick with your company or family name. Click here for 4” x 8”, 8” x 8”,and 12” x 12” paver donation forms.

Grass/Snow Code: MI Vehicle Code, Act 300 (Section 257.677a)

indicates that grass, snow, ice, or slush cannot be deposited, or be caused to be deposited (blown), onto any roadway or highway. Violation of this code is up to a $500.00 fine.

Ordinance 131.01 Minors Curfew

Ordinance 131.01 Minors: Curfew No minor under the age of 16 years shall be permitted, caused, or suffered to be upon the public streets or in any public place between the hours of 12:00 (midnight) and 6:00 a.m., unless the child is accompanied by his or her parent or...

Are You Recycling Right?

Learn more... Recycling Right

Welcome to the Village of Gaines
Est. March 24, 1875
113 Genesee Street

P.O. Box 178
Gaines, MI 48436-0178
Phone:  (989) 271-8386
Office Hours:
Monday thru Thursday 9:00 am – 2:00 pm

Samuel Stiff, President
Vicky Sandlin, Clerk
Renee Dugas, Treasurer

Council Members
Valerie DeLauter
Carol Erickson
Wayne McGuire
Diane Nowak
Deborah Stiff